Blog · College · depression · hosting · HP · laptop · life · long blog · websites

Updates

Hello,

A lot has happened since my last blog post. I mean A LOT. To start off I’m going to make a list out of everything I am going to talk about:

  • I got my ASUS Laptop back.
  • I sold my Nexus 6P.
  • Started Fall Classes and finished Summer classes for my new degree.
  • Closed Hostwish & all of my other sites for good.

There are a few other things that I am going to blog about in 2 or 3 other blog posts that will be posted in the coming days. I’m typing everything up today but having them post every other day or every 2 days.

To start off, it took yet another month to get my ASUS laptop back and I didn’t even get the same model back. I told them before I sent it that I was okay with getting a different model or a completely different laptop of the same model. As a refresher, I sent the second one I had in because the hard drive crashed after a week of using the laptop.
Well, I posted my laptop for sale on Amazon but haven’t sent it to them yet due to laziness. I did this because I purchased a HP Envy x360 15.6″ laptop with an i7 processsor, Intel Iris graphics and 12GB RAM. This thing is a beast and it is what I am typing this on. I will review it on one of the upcoming blogs (and also tell you what I named it) but for now, just know that I love it!

Next, I sold my Nexus 6P and went back to using my LG G3. I was able to sell it on eBay for $305 which was nice. I sent it off 2 days after I got payment (which was immediately upon the sale closing) and the person received it 9 days after that. It was a hassle because when I took the Google Live Case I purchased for it off of the phone, it caused a dent near the rocker and he was asking for his money back but since I told him that it would be fixed for free through Google, it has been smooth sailing. Using my LG G3 was interesting. I reset it back to factory settings as it was rooted with stock ROM and installed a few apps back on it and used it for a week. I’ll tell you why in another blog but it really wasn’t that bad going back to such an old phone. It did still overheat but I barely use my phone to talk on the phone so it wasn’t too terrible.

Lastly, I finally finished my fall courses! WOO HOO! I made Bs in them I think or at least I hope so. I’m not really a person who is okay with getting Cs. I have just been off my game because of my attention deficit disorder (ADD) and mild depression. I’m very mild in both categories but they still do effect my attention span as well as my motivation to do things. This brings me to my sites.

I closed Hostwish and any other sites that were hosted on my Virtual Private Server due to my lossed motivation and decrease in caring about them. I haven’t even worked on my Subreddit. It sucks but it is a good thing because I’m trying to cut down on my expenses anyway. I’ll talk about that as well in an upcoming blog.

I don’t want this to get too long so I’ll stop talking here. If you want to know more let me know. Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “Updates

  1. Interesting going back to an older phone, I had to do that when I lost my iPhone many years back. You get used to it pretty quickly, I guess… I couldn’t imagine going back from my current phone though. 🙂

    Well done on finishing your courses, and passing. I assume you get a well-deserved break now!

    Sometimes we have to let go of things that we don’t feel are worth our time anymore. It’s good you were able to cut down on those projects, I am sure you will have time for other things you care about 🙂

    Like

    1. Yeah, it was necessary at the time. A future blog will state why.

      Thanks for making me feel better about giving up my sites and VPS.

      I do not get a break now. I immediately started my fall classes.

      Like

Comments are closed.